Special Education


staff_SE

Special Education Team

Our staff provides a multi-disciplinary approach to meet the needs of all learners in the District School Board of Niagara. We work with students, families and school based staff under the direction of Therese Grenier - Student Achievement Leader of Special Education.

If you have any questions about your specific child’s education, please initiate your inquiry with your child’s school directly. If you require further information, please contact one of the Special Education Consultants below.

Elementary
Area 1 and 2

Crystal Beach, Fort Erie, Niagara Falls, Pelham, Port Colborne, Ridgeway, Stevensville, Thorold, Wainfleet, Welland

Franca Beifuss, Consultant 
(905) 227-5551 ext. 52250 
Franca.Beifuss@dsbn.org

Elementary
Area 3 and 4

Grimsby, Niagara-On-The-Lake, Lincoln, St. Catharines, West Lincoln

Kathy Ditto, Consultant 
(905) 227-5551 ext. 52265
Katherine.Ditto@dsbn.org

Secondary
Area 5

All Secondary Schools

Ann LaFortune, Consultant
(905) 227-5551 ext. 52282
Ann.Lafortune@dsbn.org

Other General Inquiries

Kelly Irvine-Minor
Consultant
(905) 227-5551 ext. 52217
Kelly.Irvine-Minor@dsbn.org

 

 

Tracey Krysa
Coordinator 
(905) 227-5551 ext. 52231
Tracey.Krysa@dsbn.org
Therese Grenier
Student Achievement Leader - Special Education
Phone: 905-227-5551 ext. 52215
e-mail: Therese.Grenier@dsbn.org